Plaster works Works shtukatura Shtukaturu Shtukaturu for work

a cement Birth

Now about the strongest knitting - cement. Its history as it was already told, leaves in depth of centuries. Much it underwent transformations while became such what we know it today.

From Ancient Rome we will be transferred to a XVIII-th century. In 1756 to English engineer Smitonu have charged to construct a beacon in such place where the sea almost never was quiet. Smiton was for the time the person vysokoobrazovannym. He read also ancient authors, whence knew about special characteristics of volcanic sand. Than they are caused? The engineer was accepted to researches. Also has found out that here the important role play clay and izvest.

As they say, ice has got under way. In total in 40 years after Smitona its other compatriot, Parker who too was engaged in research ancient Roman knitting, has exclaimed: "Грёхь to resort to use of consequences of volcanic eruptions? It is enough to mix clay with izvestju and to burn this mix. Business even is easier: after all in the nature such mix ёѕЁхё=тѕх=".

Really, any geologist names to you it, is a marl.

Parker said that it managed to open, at last, up to the end secret of Romans. He named received by it knitting Romance cement.

In 1824 has appeared portlendsky cement. This name has reached up to now, having changed only one letter, and today on buildings well know and widely use portlandtsement. Its mason Joseph Espidin who lived near to the city of Portlenda has invented. Here long since for building needs used a local stone. Here from it Espidin also has received a grayish powder. The solution from it has appeared excellent.

And one more legend about "шчюсЁх=хэшш" cement. Tell that at clearing to exhaust-kipelki (at clearing to exhaust-kipelkn an incomplete quantity of water - 600... 700 l on 1 m 3 kipelki - receive a thin powder - izvest-pushonku, at clearing by a full quantity of water - 3000... 4000 l on 1 m 3 - receive limy milk) came across such "эхяюёыѕ°э№х" blocks which in any way in what did not wish to turn. Them simply threw out, while to someone has not come to mind to shatter them in a powder and to get mixed up on it a solution. And - about a miracle! - this solution has appeared many times better limy, received in the usual way. Having hardened, it gave much stronger artificial stone.

Have reflected, in what here business? Perhaps, these lumps somehow not so burnt? Began to experiment. It has appeared, if limestones to heat up before sintering and a firm body (it named klinkerom), and then to crush, it turns out excellent knitting - cement.

Have soon learnt to make cements of various properties. For this purpose limestone burnt in furnaces, added to it various minerals. The set of these minerals defines properties of cement. Not to repeat a long line of making additives, it has been decided to name a certain set them under the first letters of the Latin alphabet: alit, bleaches, aims. Alit in klinkere gives to cement durability and fast tverdenie, bleaches - average durability and slowed down tverdenie, etc.

But with selection of the necessary structure klinkera definition of properties of the future cement yet does not come to an end. Last word will tell a grinding. The it is more thin, the better quality will be knitting. Cements of marks 200, 250, 300 need a sieve where on 1 sm 2 4900 apertures are necessary and through it passes not less than 85% of the taken sample. Marks 500, 600 pass through a sieve from 9000 apertures. It is difficult even to imagine such fine dust.

We have told above: cement mark. And what it means? Durability of the future artificial stone received with participation of the given knitting. In other words, strength size in kgs/sm 2 which will show a cube from a structure cement mortal 1:3 (cement: sand) at the age of 28 days at its compression.

Штукатурные работы Работы штукатура Штукатуру Штукатуру для работы

Рождение цемента

Теперь о самом прочном вяжущем - цементе. История его, как уже говорилось, уходит в глубь веков. Много он претерпевал превращений, пока стал таким, каким мы его знаем сегодня.

Из Древнего Рима перенесемся в XVIII век. В 1756 году английскому инженеру Смитону поручили построить маяк в таком месте, где море почти никогда не было спокойным. Смитон был для своего времени человеком высокообразованным. Он читал и древних авторов, откуда знал об особых свойствах вулканических песков. Чем они обусловлены? Инженер принялся за исследования. И обнаружил, что здесь важную роль играют глина и известь.

Как говорится, лед тронулся. Всего через 40 лет после Смитона другой его соотечественник, Паркер, тоже занявшийся исследованием древнеримских вяжущих, воскликнул: "Зачем прибегать к использованию последствий вулканических извержений? Достаточно смешать глину с известью и обжечь эту смесь. Дело даже проще: ведь в природе такая смесь существует".

Действительно, любой геолог назовет вам ее, - это мергель.

Паркер говорил, что ему удалось, наконец, раскрыть до конца тайну римлян. Он назвал полученное им вяжущее романским цементом.

В 1824 г. появился портлэндский цемент. Это название дошло до наших дней, изменив лишь одну букву, и сегодня на стройках хорошо знают и широко используют портландцемент. Изобрел его каменщик Джозеф Эспидин, который жил недалеко от города Портлэнда. Здесь издавна для строительных нужд использовали местный камень. Вот из него Эспидин и получил сероватый порошок. Раствор из него оказался отличный.

И еще одна легенда об "изобретении" цемента. Рассказывают, что при гашении извести-кипелки (при гашении извести-кипелкн неполным количеством воды - 600...700 л на 1 м3 кипелки - получают тонкий порошок - известь-пушонку, при гашении полным количеством воды - 3000...4000 л на 1 м3 - получают известковое молоко) попадались такие "непослушные" глыбы, которые никак ни во что не хотели превращаться. Их просто выбрасывали, пока кому-то не пришло в голову раздробить их в порошок и замешать на нем раствор. И - о чудо! - раствор этот оказался во много раз лучше известкового, полученного обычным способом. Затвердев, он давал значительно более прочный искусственный камень.

Задумались, в чем тут дело? Может быть, эти комки как-то не так обжигали? Стали экспериментировать. Оказалось, если известняки нагреть до спекания и твердое тело (его назвали клинкером), а потом измельчить, то получается отличное вяжущее - цемент.

Вскоре научились производить цементы различных свойств. Для этого известняк обжигали в печах, добавляли к нему различные минералы. Набор этих минералов определяет свойства цемента. Чтобы не повторять длинный ряд составляющих добавок, решено было определенный набор их наименовать по первым буквам латинского алфавита: алит, белит, целит. Алит в клинкере придает цементу прочность и быстрое твердение, белит - среднюю прочность и замедленное твердение и т. п.

Но подбором нужного состава клинкера еще не заканчивается определение свойств будущего цемента. Последнее слово скажет помол. Чем тоньше он, тем лучшего качества будет вяжущее. Для цементов марок 200, 250, 300 нужно сито, где на 1 см2 приходится 4900 отверстий и через него проходит не менее 85% взятой пробы. Марки 500, 600 пропускают через сито с 9000 отверстий. Трудно даже представить себе такую тонкую пыль.

Мы сказали выше: марка цемента. А что она означает? Прочность будущего искусственного камня, полученного с участием данного вяжущего. Другими словами, величину предела прочности в кгс/см2, которую покажет кубик из цементного раствора состава 1:3 (цемент : песок) в возрасте 28 дней при его сжатии.